IGNORED

New to the Game

ALong17
Note: This thread is 1700 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey y'all, thanks for having me!  I've played a couple times in my life but just over the last couple months have gotten serious.  Have yet to play a full 18 but after today I think I've got 8 9 hole games in so far.  I'm horrible,, averaging between 7 or 8 shots per hole but o have a lesson lined up next week and hoping that will give me some areas to work on.  Love the game so far though and looking forward to many more games!  If anyone's around the Wichita area and has the patience to deal with a complete beginner I'd love to play!  

Cheers!

Hang on to the joy.  It will serve you well.

In der bag:
Cleveland Hi-Bore driver, Maltby 5 wood, Maltby hybrid, Maltby irons and wedges (23 to 50) Vokey 59/07, Cleveland Niblick (LH-42), and a Maltby mallet putter.                                                                                                                                                 "When the going gets tough...it's tough to get going."

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Welcome to TST, and also welcome one of the more tougher games to educate yourself on how to play. 

No worries on those 7-8 strokes per hole. Everyone starts out poorly with this game. 

Lessons will shave a stroke or so off your game. Ask questions on this forum about anything you don't understand. Lots of knowledgeable folks on this forum. 

If available to you, try out a par 3 course. A golfer can gain a lot of expirience, and confidence playing those shorter holes. 

Main thing is to just have fun during the learning process. Btw, that learning process will most likely take forever, if not longer.  

• Like 1

In My Bag:
A whole bunch of Tour Edge golf stuff...... :beer:

3 hours ago, ALong17 said: