IGNORED

Where do you feel "inflexible"?

Note: This thread is 4679 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Quick question for all the golfers who don't quite feel 100% mobile on the course...

Where do you feel "inflexible"?

As a golf-fitness professional, I am always trying to get feed-back from different golfers on what is bothering them the most. This way, I can design and develop the best possible exercise programs for you.

Today, as I asked earlier, I am curious to where most golfers feel tight and inflexible.  Is it your back, hips, neck, hamstrings, etc.???

Personally, my hips are sometimes tight at the beginning of a round, so I don't get full rotation.  A couple quick dynamic movements and I am all ready to go.

So thanks for the input! It will be incredibly valuable as I begin designing my flexibility program!

-Grant Pettegrew BS CSCS
golfconditioningnow.com

Would also have to say the hips are where I feel the least flexibility. You mentioned some dynamic movements to get yours ready to go. Care to share?

Thanks,

Alan

Alan Olson

Follow The Sand Trap on Twitter!
Check out our Facebook page!

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Hamstrings all the way... If you want to improve your game immediately then stretch your hamstrings until you can stand flat footed and touch the floor.

i can never get the insane turn a pro gets, were they can get there hands high above there head. My hands are never that high, but i use alot of body torque to get distance. If i had to give a spot, its my hamstrings

Matt Dougherty, P.E.
 fasdfa dfdsaf 

What's in My Bag
Driver; :pxg: 0311 Gen 5,  3-Wood: 
:titleist: 917h3 ,  Hybrid:  :titleist: 915 2-Hybrid,  Irons: Sub 70 TAIII Fordged
Wedges: :edel: (52, 56, 60),  Putter: :edel:,  Ball: :snell: MTB,  Shoe: :true_linkswear:,  Rangfinder: :leupold:
Bag: :ping: