IGNORED

+The Long Drive Thread+

Darksun22
Note: This thread is 4118 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Even though Long Drives are not the name of the game, A lot of people seem to be interested in the new fad of bombing the ball. I am one of these people. Distance sells, and its a good runner up prize if you can't shoot in the 70s.

You will see a lot of people making the 300+ claims with no proof. But we are all golfers here, we have all played with a Ton of golfers and we all know that 95% of the claims are false.

I wanted to start this thread to those who love the long drive, or those who think they can drive 300+. Show us what you got.

Ill start this bad boy off with some stats of my own.

I'm a amateur Long Driver. Im 24 years old 6'3 225lbs and my current Handicap is 14.8 as of yesterday.  Even though I have a high handicap, I take pride in smashing golf balls. My longest ball in a Comp was 358 yds.  There is no telling my longest ever, but I would not doubt I've put a few over 360-370 on the range from the thousands i've hit. I've drove multiple par 4s and hit some monster bombs from elevate tee boxes and downhill landing areas.

I can stripe one 330-340 with my regular driver ( a TM burner 2.0  10.5*) on the range pretty consistently.

I can also hit my stock TM burner 18* rescue club into the 300s  (which seems to get more attention than my driver is why I mention it)

Below is 2 videos I made for a different thread, but ill post them here for people to look at.

When I made the videos I was rushed for time (you will see my wife in the white shorts telling me to come on in the hybrid video) So I just got up and hit a few balls after 36 holes of golf. So i was already a little tired.

It was not my best attempts, but it is unedited and all I have right now.