IGNORED

Beverage Cart Service?

Wemps
Note: This thread is 3586 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi all,

I am new to the forum but not to Golf. I am a developer by day and a golfer by early twilight. I just finished up an app for my local course that allows a golfer to summon the beverage cart (where ever it is on the course) to my current location using my smart phone, even as you play on. The only requirement for the beverage cart is that they too have a smart phone.

I am trying to see if this app that I created for this course may be applicable to many more courses. The feedback on the course I play on is that the cart was never around when they wanted it so this was a simple solution.

My question for you guys is what kind of beverage service options do you have on your local course and do you see this as a viable service?  You may have seen this thread on another forum, asking it in several places to get the feedback I needed :)

Please don't kill me if this is posted in the wrong forum...

Cheers

I like the idea, but I don't see how this could really work too well on most courses.  There is usually only one "road" through the golf course from beginning to end that the girls can follow so she can't get to the next group without passing the last group.  If I buzz her, does she ignore everybody she passes who's frantically waving at her until I get my soda?  That seems like it would be less effecient because she would be driving around all haphazardly.

If I ran a golf course, I would tell the cart girl or girls to just do backwards loops and always skip holes 1,2,9,10,11 and 18 as best as they can.  That seems easy enough.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades