IGNORED

Titleist 913D2 for Beginners?

Note: This thread is 3768 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi all

Titleist claims that the newly released 913 D2 Driver (460cc) is more forgiving because the sweet spot area on the club-face is larger.

http://www.titleist.com/golf-clubs/drivers/913D2.aspx

To me, as a beginner, this sounds like the right long-term investment.

I want to buy a driver I can use for years; something with a large club-face and this year's model.

At the moment I use my dad's old Taylormade Burner driver with a too flexible shaft; my swing speed is very high and his driver and I don't go well together, I feel.

However...

Many people tell me that as a beginner I should not buy Titleist, as it apparently is known to be for low handicapers.

Imagine that money is not an issue; however would the D913 D2, despite the large club face, still need me to have superb accuracy - which means as a beginner I'd fail using it?

My birthday is coming up and I'm not sure which driver to buy.

I'd really appreciate your opinion and suggestions.

Thanks!

Nave