Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
MattyMFC

Just broke 100 for the first time!!

15 posts in this topic

I'm not sure this justifies it's own post, if not I'm very sorry! I just shot a 98!!! 53 on the front 9, wasn't expecting much. Pretty standard start to my game (previous best 102). Then I shot a 45 on the back 9! I can't tell you all how pleased I actually am, I genuinely feel like I've accomplished something. I started playing last July (10 months ago). December 26th I bought some Callaway X Hot Irons (Boxing Day sale!). I've had 5 lessons between January & April. This might seem insignificant but I can't describe how much it has improved my game, just 5 little lessons! Sorry to bore you all with my story, but I'm very happy and wanted to share!

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

This does deserve a thread and a congrats..... There are people on here who are working on this goal(including me). Every low handicap'er at some point had to first break 100. I know when I finally get there I am going to start a thread, kill a fattened calf and celebrate! Enjoy it!

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Congrats dude, I hope to join you soon

I'm not sure this justifies it's own post, if not I'm very sorry!

I just shot a 98!!!

53 on the front 9, wasn't expecting much. Pretty standard start to my game (previous best 102). Then I shot a 45 on the back 9!

I can't tell you all how pleased I actually am, I genuinely feel like I've accomplished something.

I started playing last July (10 months ago). December 26th I bought some Callaway X Hot Irons (Boxing Day sale!).

I've had 5 lessons between January & April. This might seem insignificant but I can't describe how much it has improved my game, just 5 little lessons!

Sorry to bore you all with my story, but I'm very happy and wanted to share!

Nice job! This is a serious milestone.