• Announcements

• iacas

Visit FlagstickRule.com   03/13/2017

Visit the site flagstickrule.com to read about and sign a petition for the USGA/R&A regarding the one terrible rule in the proposed "modernized" rules for 2019.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
MattyMFC

Just broke 100 for the first time!!

15 posts in this topic

I'm not sure this justifies it's own post, if not I'm very sorry! I just shot a 98!!! 53 on the front 9, wasn't expecting much. Pretty standard start to my game (previous best 102). Then I shot a 45 on the back 9! I can't tell you all how pleased I actually am, I genuinely feel like I've accomplished something. I started playing last July (10 months ago). December 26th I bought some Callaway X Hot Irons (Boxing Day sale!). I've had 5 lessons between January & April. This might seem insignificant but I can't describe how much it has improved my game, just 5 little lessons! Sorry to bore you all with my story, but I'm very happy and wanted to share!

This does deserve a thread and a congrats..... There are people on here who are working on this goal(including me). Every low handicap'er at some point had to first break 100. I know when I finally get there I am going to start a thread, kill a fattened calf and celebrate! Enjoy it!

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Congrats dude, I hope to join you soon

I'm not sure this justifies it's own post, if not I'm very sorry!

I just shot a 98!!!

53 on the front 9, wasn't expecting much. Pretty standard start to my game (previous best 102). Then I shot a 45 on the back 9!

I can't tell you all how pleased I actually am, I genuinely feel like I've accomplished something.

I started playing last July (10 months ago). December 26th I bought some Callaway X Hot Irons (Boxing Day sale!).

I've had 5 lessons between January & April. This might seem insignificant but I can't describe how much it has improved my game, just 5 little lessons!