Team U.S.A. will win 15 to 13
Phil Mickelson will win 4 points by going 4-1-0
Jordan Spieth will clinch the Ryder Cup for the U.S.A. by winning his match on the 16th hole.
You can see my GAME GOLF profile here: https://www.gamegolf.com/player/bweiss711
Per the rules of the game, I think that I probably played it correctly. My playing partner was adamant afterwards that the ball was obviously in a hazard to begin with and I should have simply played it as such. He then informed me that once I drop, the ball will be in play and I should play it from there as if I had not taken an unplayable and subsequently gone into the pond. Hence, this begs the second question. If I did misplay the situation, the strokes that I accumulated would obviously still count would they not?