• Announcements

• iacas

Introducing TST "Clubs!"   08/28/2017

No, we're not getting into the equipment business, but we do have "clubs" here on TST now. Groups. Check them out here:
Sign in to follow this  
mikeokslonger

San Francisco Driving Range

Hello everyone,

I'm pretty new to the San Francisco area (Moved into the city from Sweden a few weeks ago) and I've noticed that there are quite a large variety of golf courses around the bay area. I'm a fairly long hitter (330-350 usually, up to 380 on a good day) though and so far I've been unable to find any driving range where I'm not endangering anyone.

I've called a few golf courses up to ask them how their driving range is located and how far it is. Unfortunately for me it seems that people are generally quite bad at estimating this.

Basically I figured it's much easier to ask someone than to search through them all one by one - so does anyone know of any driving range that might be suitable?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Eric

Hammer 4    51

First off, welcome to TST. Sorry Eric, can't help with the driving range thing, just wanted to welcome you to the site.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Abu3baid    100
I was thinking... If the net is 300 away and you hit do you really care where it ends up.. I mean what is it are you trying to know about your ball flight that you can't figure out in the first 300 yards?

Absolutely, and that's exactly why I'm writing on here. The only driving ranges I've found so far have been about 200-220 yards and the nets have just not been able to cover it.

If you know of a driving range that is 300+ yards with a net behind it (and not a fairway, green or anything else where there are people walking behind the net in case the ball would go over) please tell me where this place is.

Absolutely, and that's exactly why I'm writing on here. The only driving ranges I've found so far have been about 200-220 yards and the nets have just not been able to cover it.