IGNORED

How do you get your weight forward in the downswing withoiut getting ahead of the ball?

Note: This thread is 2972 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Iv'e been researching this forum diligently and being self taught I disagree with some aspects off it but I can clearly see tour player example getting the weight forward on the down swing. How do you this with getting ahead of the ball and shamming it right or pushing it right. I tend to play shots off my left foot and hit a baby divot it's what I'm use to but I can see some photos of getting this weight forward and it looks good.

51 minutes ago, Mike Boatright said:

How do you this with getting ahead of the ball and shamming it right or pushing it right.

Mike McLoughlin

Check out my friends on Evolvr!
Follow The Sand Trap on Twitter!  and on Facebook
Golf Terminology -  Analyzr  -  My FacebookTwitter and Instagram 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

• Administrator
14 hours ago, Mike Boatright said:

Iv'e been researching this forum diligently and being self taught I disagree with some aspects off it but I can clearly see tour player example getting the weight forward on the down swing. How do you this with getting ahead of the ball and shamming it right or pushing it right. I tend to play shots off my left foot and hit a baby divot it's what I'm use to but I can see some photos of getting this weight forward and it looks good.

The hips go forward.

Plus, it's more about pressure and force than true "weight" (though it too is forward, just not always as much as 85-95%).

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins