IGNORED

cannot fix my slice!!

Note: This thread is 4378 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

hi ive been playing golf for about 3 years now got my handicap down to 18 but no matter what i cant shake slicing my driver and low irons.

i hit my wedges and upto my 7 iron straight with no problems i also hit my 3 wood and a 3 iron hybrid straight with no problems off the tee and fairway.

but when it comes to hitting my 4,5,6 iron and driver i tend to slice them 8 times out of 10, especially the driver and my drives go unbelievable high.

iv tried literally everything from grips to stance i even change my swing flattening it out incase it was to steep and i just cant shake it.

its got to the point now where as soon as ive got a drive i dread it and tense up, im aiming left all the time and even a good straight drive for me is a fade 30yds from where im aiming.

the rest of my game is pretty solid if i can fix this slice problem il probably shave 6-8 shots of my handicap as most of the courses i play are narrow fairways with trees either side so i get into alot of trouble.

if any one has any siggestions at all i would greatly appreciate it.

thank you.

VRS Covert 8.5°

VRS 3 Wood

VRS Covert 3i hybrid

VR pro cavity irons 4-9

46°,52°,56°,60°

Method 001 putter

Best advice, film your swing and show it in the members swing section. We can all guess, but a video would really help.

Scott

Titleist, Edel, Scotty Cameron Putter, Snell - AimPoint - Evolvr - MirrorVision

My Swing Thread

boogielicious - Adjective describing the perfect surf wave

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades