IGNORED

How long to break 100/90/80...?

Note: This thread is 2711 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

• Replies 154
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

broke 100 in 2 months after I took up the game (had alot of guidance and tutoring from a friend who averages 73-75 and ten years of hockey helped a little) shot a 91 at the end of that summer, did

I started playing when I was 10. I probably broke 100 within my first year of playing cuz I was hooked. I broke 90 by age 13, broke 80 by age 15. Played on my high school golf team. But actuall

Quote: Wanna break 100? Learn to putt. Wanna break 90? Learn to chip. Wanna break 80? Learn course management. Wanna break 70? Play tournaments.

broke 100 within about 6 months at age 14...
then broke 90 as soon as I started playing JV (year after I started playing)...
broke 80 the first time 4 years ago...
now I break 80 all the time and shot first even par round this year.

I actually shot a 74 at my home course when I was 11. I had about a 15 handicap then, so it was practically impossible lol. Now I shoot around there on average about once every 10 rounds. I actually broke 90 in the first or second year of golfing. I broke 80 when I was 11. I still haven't broken 70 :(

Broke 100 about 1 year after playing.

90 about 3 years.

80 5 years.

I am not if this is right. All I know is I shot my career low last year of 75 and have been playing now for 8 years.

broke 100 in 1st mnth of golfing...when i was 12
won the jr. club chamionship the same year with an 83 - again this was my 1st year ever golfing

so i guess I broke 100 and 90 in the same year, in about 4 months time

breaking 80...was the very next year
I have also been lucky enough to break 70, in my senior year of H/S