IGNORED

What does golf do for you?

shaank0
Note: This thread is 5224 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I took up golf this last year and its on my mind all the time. I live in Michigan so i haven't played since mid November (freezing my butt off).

I love the game, and although im not amazing at it.. yet i think it gave something to me i cant really explain. When i am on that course nothing comes into my mind other than golf. Which is a relief in my current life.

I am 25 years old and married I have a 16month old boy and another child on the way (wife forgot the birth control haha). I graduated HS in 2003 and went straight to work in construction under my father full time doing finish carpentry. I made very good money for my age and in 2006 I was basically running the company. I had a house, 2 vehicles and a pretty good life.

Then my life changed My wife and I decided to try and have a child. She got pregnant but lost it in a miscarriage soon after. She was crushed and was depressed and determined to get pregnant again as soon as possible. Soon after the miscarriage work took a big hit. We had signed a contract for a 500 home subdivision in Okemos (pretty popular city in Michigan near Lansing) after finishing around 10 homes the company killed the contract and i believe filed bankruptcy soon after. This killed my income.

the months followed got even worse. My wife was hellbent on bringing a child into this world, and after she got pregnant again we found out she had a Atopic pregnancy (where the egg gets stuck in the Tube i believe) So she had to go through surgery and remove it thus losing the baby.We now had to wait a year to try and have a child again. My wife was now crushed and depressed again and I was struggling to find work.