IGNORED

Tee height setters

Note: This thread is 3541 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been golfing for a few years now but have always had trouble getting the same tee height for my drives.  I have the swing mechanics down for the drive but the tee height is throwing me off.  I've noticed that if I tee it too low, I lose distance on my shot but if I tee it too high then I pop it up and still lose distance.  Sometimes I'll even slice it, also.  Does anyone know of any tools out there that can help with this.  I've seen the Brush T's but would rather use a regular golf tee - the Brush T's seem somewhat bulky and distracting. Any suggestions? Thanks!

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

They make tees that only go in so far.  They have variable heights.

Driver:  Callaway Diablo Octane 9.5*
3W:  Callaway GBB II 12.5*, 5W:  Callaway Diablo 18* Neutral
3H:  Callaway Razr X, 4H:  Callaway Razr X
5-PW:  Callaway X Tour
GW:  Callaway X Tour 54*, SW:  Callaway X Tour 58*
Putter:  Callaway ITrax, Scotty Cameron Studio Design 2, Ping Anser 4

Originally Posted by Mr3Wiggle

They make tees that only go in so far.  They have variable heights.

I saw those, too but they look a little clunky and looks like they might take some yardage off the ball since they're thick.  Anything out there to set the ball with just a regular golf tee?

http://www.bugletee.com

I just picked up 2 packs of 2 and really like them.  They are basically indestructible - like some of the rubber tees you'll see at the driving range installed into the matts.  Not the exact rubber - but close.  Also, they guarantee life of the tee - and if it breaks, will replace it for free.  Oh and some of the funds will go to charity.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades