IGNORED

can't get out of the mid 90's

Note: This thread is 4059 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Originally Posted by Travis Frost

Hi everyone,

Ive been golfing off and on for around 10 year's or so now and just seems like I 95 is a score I'm always stuck with . Any tips would be greatly appreciated

Have you taken any lessons?  That's likely a good first step.  Mid-90's is a spot where a lot of self-taught golfers hit a wall and a good pro will be able to help you identify the underlying issues that are keeping you there.  Failing that, keeping track of some basic stats can help you help yourself by understanding where your biggest opportunities lie.  I'd start simple.  Fairways hit, greens in regulation, putts per green in regulation, and putts per missed green in regulation.  That should give you some insight as to where you're losing the highest % of strokes.

You can also post a video of your swing here, under the Member Swings forum:

http://thesandtrap.com/f/4180/member-swings

There are some very knowledgeable instructors on the site, including the site owners, moderators, and forum leaders who can quickly get you pointed in the right direction.  Be sure to read the directions for taking and posting your swing video.

Welcome to the forum!

In David's bag....

Driver: Titleist 910 D-3;  9.5* Diamana Kai'li
3-Wood: Titleist 910F;  15* Diamana Kai'li
Hybrids: Titleist 910H 19* and 21* Diamana Kai'li
Irons: Titleist 695cb 5-Pw

Wedges: Scratch 51-11 TNC grind, Vokey SM-5's;  56-14 F grind and 60-11 K grind
Putter: Scotty Cameron Kombi S
Ball: ProV1

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades