IGNORED

My Swing (rjf190)

rjf190
Note: This thread is 3565 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys-

I've been playing golf very inconsistently for the past 3 years or so, so I recently decently to try an “easier” swing (Stack and Tilt).  Although I’ve seen some great improvements over my previous swing, I am still very inconsistent.  The quality of the videos isn’t the best, but I’ve posted a DTL and head on shot.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

-Randy

From the DTL view, it looks like you are hitting a nice push draw ball flight.

What do you struggle with?

Also, you might want to start a my swing thread.  Maybe one of the mods will move this for you.

-Matt-

"does it still count as a hit fairway if it is the next one over"

DRIVER-Callaway FTiz__3 WOOD-Nike SQ Dymo 15__HYBRIDS-3,4,5 Adams__IRONS-6-PW Adams__WEDGES-50,55,60 Wilson Harmonized__PUTTER-Odyssey Dual Force Rossie II

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I've been Playing Golf for: 3 years

My current handicap index or average score is: 100+

My typical ball flight is: all over the place

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: bad shots

Hey guys-

I've been playing golf very inconsistently for the past 3 years or so, so I recently decided to try an “easier” swing for me (Stack and Tilt).  Although I’ve seen some great improvements over my previous swing, I am still very inconsistent.  The DTL video here is actually of a couple decent balls that I hit, but in general my misses are all over the place.

The quality of the videos isn’t the best, but I’ve posted a DTL and head on shot.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

-Randy

Videos:

@rjf190 ,

Thanks for posting.  When you say "bad shots" are they off line or short/fat shots?

Scott