IGNORED

Got a beginners set of Callaway Clubs today.

Note: This thread is 2781 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Got my first set of clubs today. Im a beginner. Im starting off with a 12 club starter set by Callaway Strata. Ive reviewed the board and the Strata starter sets seem to be a good place to start learning the game.  Any advice on the clubs is appreciated. 

Edited by golfmoor

Welcome to the site and to golf.  Until you develop a good swing that set will work just fine.  Keep a eye on used clubs, their are a lot of good deals to be found, especially for us lefties.  CallawayPreowned, TaylorMadePreowned, 3Balls, GlobalGolf, eBay and 2ndSwing are some good places to hunt for used clubs at good prices.  

Joe Paradiso

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

1 minute ago, newtogolf said:

Welcome to the site and to golf.  Until you develop a good swing that set will work just fine.  Keep a eye on used clubs, their are a lot of good deals to be found, especially for us lefties.  CallawayPreowned, TaylorMadePreowned, 3Balls, GlobalGolf, eBay and 2ndSwing are some good places to hunt for used clubs at good prices.  

Thanx for the fast response and the advice. Once i know what im doing, im gonna take your advice and get clubs from Callaway preowned and the other sites. Again, thanx. :)

5 minutes ago, golfmoor said:

Got my first set of clubs today. Im a beginner. Im starting off with a 12 club starter set by Callaway Strata. Ive reviewed the board and the Strata starter sets seem to be a good place to start learning the game.  Any advice on the clubs is appreciated. 

I'm not a fan of the starter sets, better off with a quality used set. But that's not very helpful considering you've already bought them.

:callaway: Big Bertha Alpha 815 DBD  :bridgestone: TD-03 Putter