IGNORED

Hello from Worcester Massachusetts

Radnish
Note: This thread is 2690 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys,

I recently moved from NYC to Worcester in 2015 October (originally from Bombay). I am a physician in a small community hospital and golf was the topic of interest shared by most of my colleagues and friends. So I adopted the sport in april 2016 and completely fell in love with it, mainly as a stress buster. I started off with a horrendous 130 in May. Watched a million YouTube videos in the next 4 months, driving range and course once a week, and finally Shot a 91, two weeks ago :) 

I have been following this forum since a while now and it has been nothing but helpful. So thank you everyone, keep up the good work. Today is my first formal lesson on an indoor simulator. Wish me luck :)

Cheers.

You may have, inadvertently, coined a new phrase.  I'm going to start referring to indoor simulators as "Bomb-bays".  Good luck to you.

• Upvote 1

In der bag:
Cleveland Hi-Bore driver, Maltby 5 wood, Maltby hybrid, Maltby irons and wedges (23 to 50) Vokey 59/07, Cleveland Niblick (LH-42), and a Maltby mallet putter.                                                                                                                                                 "When the going gets tough...it's tough to get going."

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

17 minutes ago, Piz said:

You may have, inadvertently, coined a new phrase.  I'm going to start referring to indoor simulators as "Bomb-bays".  Good luck to you.

Hahaha yeah fits the criteria 

In honor of your excellent progress thus far.

In der bag: