IGNORED

My Swing (adi2008)

adi2008
Note: This thread is 2191 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

so this is my first year back in 15 years.  I have a high handicap and i have taken a couple lessons.  My be struggle is my driver.  I always seem to hit it out of bounce with a high push slice.  I thought i had that fixed for a while and it still creeps up during leauge.  I will occasionally get a hook and snap hook.  My instructor told my to start swinging from the inside and that seemed to help, but when i think i have figured it out after a few good drives it comes back.  Here is a couple videos i took in the back yard and these shots actually went pretty straight.  Please help me with this as i have a tournament this week.  thank you 

On 7/17/2017 at 3:44 PM, adi2008 said:

any help?

We need better videos to be able to see your swing. The face on should be directly perpendicular to the ball. The down-the-line should be aimed along your toe line so we can see the club head and shaft positions at different points in the swing. Please retake the videos.

Scott

Titleist, Edel, Scotty Cameron Putter, Snell - AimPoint - Evolvr - MirrorVision

My Swing Thread

boogielicious - Adjective describing the perfect surf wave

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

• 9 months later...

Hey guys, I am a high handicapper just got back to golf this year after 15 years off. I am getting better as the season went on. My problem is with my driver only.  I either pull or hook it bad left.  I cannot figure out why.  I will occasionally hit the toe of the club also. But what confuses me isn't a pull and a hook caused by 2 different things? I feel as if my body has to lift up as club comes through