IGNORED

Re-Shafting Driver

HJJ003
Note: This thread is 2266 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Good Morning,

I have finally got some extra spending money to re-shaft my driver shaft that I broke last month. The club is a taylormade burner super fast 2.0 10.5 degree loft. Would it be best to just get it re-shafted with the stock shaft (if thats possible) or is there a particular shaft that would be beneficial for me to try out (22 cap, 95-100 mph swing speed average)? Do you guys typically buy your shaft online and have it re-shafted at a local shop or just have the local shop turnkey it? I am fairly new to details about my golf equipment, and I have always just used what came off the shelf. This broken shaft is giving me an opportunity to explore it a little deeper..just curious as to what to get and where to get it. 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Wow, you have opened yourself a can of worms...welcome to the world of after market golf shafts. The choices are mind boggling and you can spend as much money as you want to. Your swing speed is probably needing a stiff shaft so start there.

When you google golf shafts the choices of places to buy them is infinite. Ebay can be a good place, I actually found a pretty good shaft for a buddy of mine at rockbottomgolf.com. You can also go to a local shop that does repairs and see if they have anything decent on hand. Most aftermarket shafts by reputable companies will do the trick for you. Aldila, Fujikura, UST, Graffaloy, Mitsubishi to name a few.

• Informative 1

Danny    In my :ping: Hoofer Tour golf bag on my :clicgear: 8.0 Cart

Driver:   :pxg: 0311 Gen 5  X-Stiff.                        Irons:  :callaway: 4-PW APEX TCB Irons 
3 Wood: :callaway: Mavrik SZ Rogue X-Stiff                            Nippon Pro Modus 130 X-Stiff