IGNORED

Need Putter Advice

Note: This thread is 1895 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Thanks in advance for any advice.   I started playing again after a long layoff (had twins) and my old clubs seem to be ok for now until my swing improves enough to warrant investing in anything new.  Problem is my old Ping Anser is just not cutting it.  I don't have any feel for it and it does not seem weighted very well.  I am on a huge budget (the twins) and want to find something that I can use for the season (I would rather spend on playing than equipment).   Does anyone have any advice for finding a used putter (preferable a mallet) that won't break the budget?   I assume for all the reading I should be looking at Globalgolf, 3 ball and maybe play it again.  Thanks and love the forums here.

I might suggest you look for a used Odessey Two Ball putter. I used one for a short while in a pinch, and found to be a decent tool for putting. 

On the other hand, you might be better off just giving that Ping Anser putter more time in your hands. After a long layoff, you might have re-learn it's uniqueness. 

I always wanted to try the Anser putter, after seeing alot folks enjoying success with one. Just never got around to it. 

Btw, congrats on the twin. I have twin grandkids myself. A boy, and a girl. They are something. 

In My Bag:
A whole bunch of Tour Edge golf stuff...... :beer:

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Check the used rack at Dicks/GolfGalaxy as well. 

• Thumbs Up 1

Taylormade M2 driver @ 9.5*+2

TM M6 D-type 3wood 16*, 
TM M2 Rescue 3H@19* and 4H@22* ,
TM RocketBladez irons 5-9,PW,AW, SW(23*,26.5*,30.5*,35*,40*,45*,50*,55*),
TM Hi-Toe 60* wedge,
Ping Karsten 1959 Craz-E, or a Scotty
Bushnell Tour V3 rangefinder