IGNORED

Which to Do First: Lessons or Fitting?

Ericw
Note: This thread is 1432 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I’ve moved to Australia and was only able to bring a limited number of things with me. Unfortunately my clubs were not one of those things. 
     The good news is I’m going to a club fitting and getting some new clubs. My wife also gave me a voucher for three free golf lessons at our club  (I’ve been golfing for nearly twenty years but always open to a good lesson)

My question is, which do I do first, the lessons or the fitting? I’m playing with borrowed clubs at the moment.  Any advice. 

Ericw

• iacas changed the title to Which to Do First: Lessons or Fitting?

Hi @Ericw. Welcome to the site.

1 hour ago, Ericw said:

My question is, which do I do first, the lessons or the fitting?

My answer would be Yes. Get fit and take lessons. 3 lessons sounds like a good start, but believe me when I say that it is ONLY a start. Unless you have natural talent, it will take a lot more than that.

Best of luck!

• Thumbs Up 1

- Shane

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

1 hour ago, Ericw said:

I’ve moved to Australia and was only able to bring a limited number of things with me. Unfortunately my clubs were not one of those things. 
     The good news is I’m going to a club fitting and getting some new clubs. My wife also gave me a voucher for three free golf lessons at our club  (I’ve been golfing for nearly twenty years but always open to a good lesson)

My question is, which do I do first, the lessons or the fitting? I’m playing with borrowed clubs at the moment.  Any advice. 

Ericw

Welcome to TST! 

What is your handicap or what do you usually shoot?