IGNORED

Who has more than one set of clubs and what do you do with them?

lhrocker
Note: This thread is 4217 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Since there are so many golf clubs available and the latest and greatest comes out every year, I'm sure that most people have more than one complete set of clubs as well as multiple drivers/woods/irons/etc...  So, when you get something new to use, what do you do with the old club/set?  Do you still use the old ones even though they aren't your main clubs anymore?  Do you sell the old after you are satisfied with what you are currently using?  Getting the latest and greatest is something we all do, I think, but what happens to the old?

Being a guitarist, I have many guitars, but each one is a little different and is used for a specific tone.  With clubs, I would think that you would want that which makes you play the best.  Would you use a different set of clubs for a different course or what not?

I have a set of TaylorMade 200 irons in the bag, but I have a set of Ram TW Grind blades in the basement that I practice with to work on ballstriking.  The blade is very short, so I've got to be precise to hit them well.

:ping:

• G400 - 9° /Alta CB 55 Stiff / G410-SFT - 16° /Project X 6.0S 85G / G410 - 20.5° /Tensei Orange 75S
  • G710 - 4 iron/SteelFiber i110cw Stiff • / i210 - 5 iron - UW / AWT 2.0 Stiff
  • Glide SS - 54° / CFS Wedge / Glide 2.0 SS - 58°/10 / KBS 120S / Hoofer - Black

:scotty_cameron: - Select Squareback / 35"  -  :titleist: - Pro V1 / White  -  :clicgear: - 3.5+ / White

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I keep a complete set as a secondary "travel bag" for when I fly.   I have another bag with a 3rd set and more odds and ends that does nothing but collect dust.   As clubs are rotated into the 3rd bag, the oldest clubs are thrown away....