IGNORED

Golf or Football

colingolf
Note:Β This thread is 3689 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic.Β Thank you!

Hey, I'm 14 and want some advice. Next year when I'm a freshman I want to try out for the freshman golf team. But I also want to play football. If I make the golf team I'll be fine with not playing football. But if I'd don't and football has already begun and I can't play I probably won't try out for golf again and just play football. I like football more than golf, bit I'm starting to like golf alot. I shoot >45 on 9. I'm probably 3rd best at my school. But another school goes to the same high school as I will and they have some good golfers also. Most of my friends want me to play football because I am pretty tall and wide for my grade. 5'10 170 lbs. Also I have all summer to lower my score. Thoughts??
  • Upvote 1

Hey, I'm 14 and want some advice. Next year when I'm a freshman I want to try out for the freshman golf team. But I also want to play football. If I make the golf team I'll be fine with not playing football. But if I'd don't and football has already begun and I can't play I probably won't try out for golf again and just play football. I like football more than golf, bit I'm starting to like golf alot. I shoot >45 on 9. I'm probably 3rd best at my school. But another school goes to the same high school as I will and they have some good golfers also. Most of my friends want me to play football because I am pretty tall and wide for my grade. 5'10 170 lbs. Also I have all summer to lower my score. Thoughts??