IGNORED

Tips for playing golf with golf elbow?

MrQster
Note: This thread is 2815 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been having golf elbows on my right elbow (I'm right-handed) for over 4 months now.  

I've been golfing for about 20 years with no elbow issue until now, I swing rather slow and rarely ever go to the range, and whenever I go to the range I only hit off the grass, never on a mat.  I also don't play often, averaging 3 times a month in the summer so I can't figure out how I could have caused this injury.

It started late last year, however I still played with it because it only became painful towards the end of the round so I've always managed to complete all 18.  However I stopped playing since early last December hoping to recover over the winter time.

I'm quite disappointed that it hasn't improve, it hurts whenever I lift something or use force on my right arm certain way.  

I'm going away in a couple of weeks on a golf trip where I'll be playing golf everyday for several days, I went to a simulator last week to get some practice and it started to be painful after swinging for about 10 minutes, I'm not sure how am I going to enjoy this trip with this pain.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Stop. I wish that is what I did when it started. Now I have no idea when I will ever be able to play again because I let it go on for a long time. My problem is tennis elbow but very similar issue. If you already paid for the trip I guess go but I would stop until it heals after that. See an orthopedic dr and possibly go to PT. Acupuncture has also helped me. 

Driver: Nike VRS Covert 2.0
3W:  Nike VRS Covert
3H:  Nike VRS Covert 2.0
4H:  Nike VRS Covert 2.0
5-AW:  Nike  VRS-X
SW:  Nike VRS Covert
LW:  Nike VRS X3X 60*
Putter:  Nike Method MC-3i

12 minutes ago, Psyber said: