IGNORED

Will I ever be able to use my driver without slicing!?

Joefree
Note: This thread is 2295 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I imagine there’s countless threads on here about out-to-in swing paths, but I like to think I’m different haha. 

I’ve been playing golf on and off for about 7 years now, I play off 18.  I’ve had probably about 30 hours of lessons specifically with the intention of fixing my swing path.  Sometimes I think I’ve got it then a week later...back to slicing my driver again, or hitting big pushes or other out to in related issues.  Some times it bring me to dispare.

I have tried absolutely everything from lessons, to swing training aids and it gets me no where.  Just wondering if anyone here has been through as much pain blood sweat and tears as I am in the persuit of a swing path that’s not out to in. 

Edited by RandallT
Removed .mov attachment

In my mind, this is a really a question about how to learn. How to ingrain a new muscle pattern.

First, I’d read this:

Are you doing what needs to be done at slow speeds, and verifying it all by video? Then speeding up bit by bit.

From my experience, we each have major sticking points that have no shortcut.  You’ve gotta go through it bit by bit, and you’ll get through it. 

For you, it’s the in to out issue, but for me, it’s a different flaw. But the process to get through it is probably the same, as is the frustration of not getting past the issue more quickly. 

Also, I enjoyed this thread on the learning process: 

Edited by RandallT
Minor spelling tweaks
  • Thumbs Up 1

My Swing

Driver: :ping: G30, Irons: :tmade: Burner 2.0, Putter: :cleveland:, Balls: :snell:

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades