IGNORED

Women's Golf League Tee Times

maritamm
Note: This thread is 2120 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I know this is long, but I'd like some input on how other leagues set up their tee times and group players.

I have been golfing with a local women's league for 7 years. It's been so much fun, until last year. The first 5 years were great, lots of fun. We were able make our own tee times and who we played with. But last year, a new club house manager took over running the league from the course pro. The pro just got too busy to handle the league. The new manager decided to mix things up and decided she would set up tee times and would group us with new players every week, not with friends. She claims that there are players who want to meet and play with new golfers. But, the reality is that most of the players are swapping tee times so they can play with friends. I don't think she is aware of this!

Recently she's been freaking out about cancellations. If you call her to cancel, she shames you! People are now afraid to call her to cancel! She screamed at a friend in the club house full of other players that she was tired of  all the cancellations. In her last 2 emails with the weeks tee times, she went on and on about the cancellations, and then basically encouraged anyone who isn't happy with the way the league is being run, we should leave!

This is causing a lot of tension in the league. Some people have left because of her actions.

So, 2 questions....

What is the norm for setting tee times and grouping players?

Is this woman nuts?!

1 hour ago, maritamm said:

What is the norm for setting tee times and grouping players?

Is this woman nuts?!

I can't answer the first question, but to the second one... customer service just isn't everybody's forte.