• Announcements

• iacas

Create a Signature!   02/05/2016

Everyone, go here and edit your signature this week: http://thesandtrap.com/settings/signature/.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
cnl390

Looking for suggestions on some new shoes.

21 posts in this topic

When I started playing I bought some inexpensive Adidas shoes.  And while they are good quality, they aren't super comfortable.  Not because of the manufacture, but because being inexpensive there was not much of a range of half sizes or different widths.

Now am wanting to upgrade, so can I get some suggestions as to a good, comfortable golf shoe.

Thanks

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

Spikeless shoes are generally more comfortable. Lots of good threads here about them. For traditional shoes, I found the most comfortable to the Footjoy Contours.

If they fit your feet well, Truelinks are just great. The zero-drop low profile is great for golf. I would then look at Puma FAAS Lite shoes. They are really comfy. If you don't mind the look, the M:Project from footjoy are very comfy.

Awards and Achievements

Nike Lunar Ascend

spikeless, super comfy

Awards and Achievements

I am a fan of my Oakley Full Auto Tour's but they don't make them anymore.  But they are super comfortable.  Or if you feel like opening your wallet wide - anything made by Ecco pretty much.  LOVE my Ecco Biom Hydromax, just amazing comfort.  http://us.shop.ecco.com/ECCO-Mens-BIOM-Golf-Hydromax/131004,default,pd.html?dwvar_131004_color=55846#cgid=golf-men-biom - and I bought them when they were $235.  $179 is a good price.

TRUE Linkswear... they got a few different styles and they are very reasonably priced...

Awards and Achievements

Nike Lunar Ascend

spikeless, super comfy

Those look pretty dang cool. I wonder, how long the soles last if a person were to walk a good bit on concrete or asphalt..? Also, how are they on steeper slopes with wet grass..?

Awards and Achievements