IGNORED

New Player from Dayton, OH

topoftheline89
Note: This thread is 1631 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello all from Dayton OH USA.

I grew up with a interest in golf but never got serious about the game only playing a few times a year. I got distracted with cars and motorcycles, then pool for many years. I am now returning to golf with purpose and intent at age 29. I only played a few times a year growing up . I have always challenged myself in life mainly through difficult mechanical operations fixing up project cars and bikes. Enough work, time to play! I became a Realtor 3 years ago and have made a career out of it and am now comfortable enough to play 2-3 rounds of golf a week. I was always around a 110-120 golfer. I think I broke 100 once with a 98 when I was 18 on a 5300 yard course. I started playing again a month ago and am building a decent bag with used clubs currently.Currently playing with 1998 Ram Titanium X irons I bought when I was 13 used. Just got a used Cleveland 15 degree 3 wood that I am hitting well. Picked up a Ping b60 putter from a pawn shop ($25) that I like a lot and am about to receive a Cleveland classic driver to replace my $20 Taylor Made 580x that hasn't been very forgiving. After 10-12 rounds I am getting closer to my goal of shooting fairly consistently in the 90's by the end of the season. Broke my personal best with a 97 last Sunday. Having a tough time with irons(some days they are there, other days it's duff city). A friend of mine recommended this forum so here I am . Hoping to learn lots from you all. Thanks for reading.

Golden Bear.JPG

Head Covers.JPG

profile pic.jpg

WITB:

:ping: G25 8.5 with Hazardous black stiff shaft. Anser 3W 15 degree

:mizuno: MP-14 3-9. 51* Mizuno, :cleveland:54* Cleveland RAW ,60*  588 :odyssey: #2 Stricker special