Jump to content
bones75

Do You Count It as a Hole-Out if Your Approach Hits a Raised Cup?

6 posts / 184 viewsLast Reply

Recommended Posts

I read that the USGA considers scores under the covid-19 rules of play valid, including putting with raised cups.  So even if the ball was screaming across the green, does that count as holed?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

13 minutes ago, bones75 said:

I read that the USGA considers scores under the covid-19 rules of play valid, including putting with raised cups.  So even if the ball was screaming across the green, does that count as holed?

Of course not.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Its a judgement call. If there was a reasonable chance that it would have went it sure. Honor system is the phrase I would use.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

58 minutes ago, bones75 said:

I read that the USGA considers scores under the covid-19 rules of play valid, including putting with raised cups.  So even if the ball was screaming across the green, does that count as holed?

My brother and I were discussing this after our round last week. We came to an agreement beforehand that on the green, or anywhere for that matter, if it hit the raised cup and we agreed that it had a realistic chance of dropping, we counted it. Obviously, if you just bladed the heck out of a shot and your ball hit the cup full-force, then no, it wouldn’t count.

Edited by dagolfer18

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.




×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...