IGNORED

I think I am a Driving Range Pro..... lol

David L Yskes
Note:Β This thread is 3846 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic.Β Thank you!

Ok, so last weekend I go and visit my brother's family ( livonia michigan ) for some golfing and just to get "away" lol...

So friday we did 36 holes, 18 @ 8am and the next 18 @ 3pm..

First course is The Majestic which I have played before, and its pretty nice and some what tough but looks easy lol...

So front 9 i shoot a 51, not bad, should of been better... Β back nine was awful!!! and i finish with 112...

Next 18 was at Fox Hills, which is about 10mins away from Livonia.. Β And is about the same as Majestic.. And I think a bit tougher..

And i ended up shooting about the same,,,

Yet, Sunday I head to the driving range to work on stuff, I am hitting 90% of the balls really good.... And I say this, cuz I would take out 5 balls, and use my 3 iron, and then use my 4 iron on the next 5, and so on, down the line... And i was seriously hitting a lot of good shots..

yet it seems that when i go to the course to actually play, I just cant seem to do the same thing.....

It is what it is

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Just a thought - do duff any shots? taking a big divot?

If your at the range you could be hitting good shots due to the bounce of the mat, leading to you hitting the ball cleaner.

Whereas on the course you could be inconsistent due to soft/hardness of the turf your playing on. Just a thought :)