Jump to content
IGNORED

2014 WGC-Cadillac Championship at Doral Discussion Thread


Note: This thread is 2587 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Recommended Posts

  • Replies 340
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Hey guys, it's not really necessary (or desirable) at this point to rehash the whole "Tiger cheating...." issue here, again, in this thread.  We had a thread on that, sucked about forty other threads

go chew some aluminum foil...

Nice to see him smile. Hope we see a lot more of that this year.

Tiger better sort his shiz out

What happened to Tiger??? +6??? Geez.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Wow!  I've never seen a pro shanking one before.

I've seen Els topping a driver, but I've never seen a shank.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Well he must have been browsing TST......... 3 birdies in a row. Nice Tiger!

Bogey on 18 though. His back nine scorecard is insane.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Wow!  I've never seen a pro shanking one before. I've seen Els topping a driver, but I've never seen a shank.

I think Sergio had a snap fade at Torrey one year (possibly the U.S. Open).

Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I think Sergio had a snap fade at Torrey one year (possibly the U.S. Open).

Now I don't feel so bad when my game goes south once in awhile.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

when i shank one, i like to tell myself that its a "good players" mistake, delivering the sweet spot on too much of an outward plane...just like the pros... :roll:

Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Course is playing really tough. Some are saying parts aren't fair.

On another note, players seemed to be rolling until the weather delay yesterday. They came back and it went downhill.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Wow!  I've never seen a pro shanking one before.

I've seen Els topping a driver, but I've never seen a shank.

Hunter hit a pretty spectacular shank a few years back in the WGC matchplay IIRC.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Hunter hit a pretty spectacular shank a few years back in the WGC matchplay IIRC.

I remember that.  He shanked it up onto a tee box and made a great recovery from there.

Stricker had a nasty one in the US Open as well.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Note: This thread is 2587 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.



  • Want to join this community?

    We'd love to have you!

    Sign Up
  • Support TST Affiliates

    TourStriker PlaneMate
    Golfer's Journal
    Whoop
    SuperSpeed
    FlightScope Mevo
    Use the code "iacas" for 10% off Mevo and the code "iacasfeb21" for 10% off SuperSpeed.
  • Posts

    • I had a putt and it was windy that day with crusty fast greens. I had a 10 foot birdie putt and I lipped it out and had 8 inches left. I did not mark it. I walked up, took my time, and when I took the putter back and as I changed directions the ball moved at least 4 mm and I don't really know for sure whether I hit it while it was moving or not. I gave myself a penalty even thought he rule of the ball moving has changed. If I did not cause the ball to move there is no penalty and I did not cause this ball to move. But what is the rule if you actually hit the ball while it moves? Or even if it stopped moving and you hit it without placing the ball back in it's original spot. 
    • Day 94 (10 Apr 21) - Played 36 today, flew solo, so there was plenty opportunity to work with club selection, shot types...big focus was approach shots, esp from 150yds in. Worked on approach shot scenarios - based on distance out, and what club combo would work best.  Good day of field application of the LSR guiding principles....
    • Wow...matsuyama winning would be huge. 😒 He’s going to have a pull a Greg Norman to lose. 
    • A first for me as I played 36 today - flying solo (used a golf cart as my foot would not let me walk that far) so it was pretty quick playing. This was at the other local course that I will spend a lot of time at this year.  Rd 1 was an 88 (45/43, 7/14 fairways, 37 putts) - big takeaway, driver was consistent, putting okay - greens are still lumpy, bumpy, irons inconsistent). Rd 2 was a 93 (46/47, 10/14 fairways, 34 putts) complete with a birdie on 2. Putting was more consistent.  With the course’s greens in less than optimal shape, approaches bordered on serious pin hunting. Side note - played up one set of tees in 2nd rd - to see if there would be a significant score change.  Overall an enjoyable time of working through shot scenarios and seeing what worked and what didn’t.  
    • Splitting a towel is like splitting a baby. They'll have to have a sudden death playoff. Guessing he streamed it on his phone via the Masters app.
  • Today's Birthdays

    1. BigRedAl99
      BigRedAl99
      (68 years old)
    2. jmadsen
      jmadsen
      (58 years old)
    3. Nick Avisa
      Nick Avisa
      (55 years old)

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...