IGNORED

Anyone else been playing forever without a hole in one?

Todd Ruggere
Note: This thread is 3570 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been golfing for 30 years and most of them I've been between a 3-6 handicap. My dad is a 20 handicap and he has 4 aces (all in the last 10 years). I taught my mom how to golf and she has an ace. My aunt has 2. My friend that has played about 10x in his life skulled one into the cup one round. I even recently saw on the news a blind guy got one. I've had leaners, hit the pin, and just about every near miss you can imagine! I think this has to be the year!

Todd

Yep. Never had one. I hit the front of the hole and the pin 2 weeks ago and settled for a 2 foot birdie. Guy I was playing with holed out on a 190 yard par 3 earlier in that same round.

I do have a double eagle, but a hole in one sure would be nice.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

If I remember correctly, Harry Cooper only had one ace in his entire career. Not the same as lacking one [i]entirely[/i], but very different than you might expect. Dean Wilson had been a professional for a few years before making his first ace at the Palmer a few years back.

-- Michael | My swing! 

"You think you're Jim Furyk. That's why your phone is never charged." - message from my mother

Driver:  Titleist 915D2.  4-wood:  Titleist 917F2.  Titleist TS2 19 degree hybrid.  Another hybrid in here too.  Irons 5-U, Ping G400.  Wedges negotiable (currently 54 degree Cleveland, 58 degree Titleist) Edel putter.