IGNORED

To get fitted or not to get fitted, that is the question

Note: This thread is 2229 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi everyone, I'm new to this forum and have enjoyed it so far......a lot of great topics.

I've been playing golf for several years I'm an average 14 - 16 handicap but am looking to better my game.

My question is, what are the opinions of getting clubs fitted, advantages, disadvantages....I've played with standard lie clubs pretty much the whole time but I'm thinking there's something with fitted clubs.  Comments and direction are more than welcome.

Thanks,

Jeff

Yes.  That is the answer. ;-) 

The only "disadvantage" is that there may be some cost involved.  Often the cost of the fitting is waived if clubs are purchased though.

Welcome!  :beer:

• Like 1

In David's bag....

Driver: Titleist 910 D-3;  9.5* Diamana Kai'li
3-Wood: Titleist 910F;  15* Diamana Kai'li
Hybrids: Titleist 910H 19* and 21* Diamana Kai'li
Irons: Titleist 695cb 5-Pw

Wedges: Scratch 51-11 TNC grind, Vokey SM-5's;  56-14 F grind and 60-11 K grind
Putter: Scotty Cameron Kombi S
Ball: ProV1

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Yes, I think it's worth it. You may not need to adjust lengths or lies, but just hitting with different clubs and finding something that works best for you can be advantageous. 

Ogio Grom | Callaway X Hot Pro | Callaway X-Utility 3i | Mizuno MX-700 23º | Titleist Vokey SM 52.08, 58.12 | Mizuno MX-700 15º | Titleist 910 D2 9,5º | Scotty Cameron Newport 2 | Titleist Pro V1x and Taylormade Penta | Leupold GX-1