I saw on Twitter that she was winning by one, and I knew she still wouldn't win.
And she didn't get beat. She was at -6 after lipping out another short birdie putt (I'm watching it now, that just happened), and -5 won it.
I know the course was tough, but she could have easily been three or four ahead, too.
She does this to herself. It's not bad luck, she's not beat. She beats herself. She loses; she's not outplayed.
MLB changes for 2023, what do you think?
The MLB Is Shifting Away From Defensive Shifts, Aiming for “Best Form of the Game”
What is the MLB’s new shift rule? Learn about how Major League Baseball officials are cracking down on defensive...
Okay, here's the lawyer approach. When you began your swing you had an intent to strike the ball on your downswing. When the water blasted you, did your intent to strike the ball change to not striking the ball? (Y/N). If Y, then there is no penalty. If N, then you incur a penalty. Only you can answer that question. If you say Y when it really is N, then it is a black mark on your soul. Not everyone gets the Kevin Na whiff.