IGNORED

New Irons

AugustaDawg17
Note: This thread is 2091 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey all, looking to maybe buy some new irons for cheap and was wondering if anyone had any particular opinions on the most affordable options. I’ve been using an old set from a friend- which are apparently more difficult irons to hit (blades, I’m new to the game- wasn’t awar). Anyway I’m not looking to spend a large amount now, I figure I’ll wait a few years and get the set I want when I can afford it. As far as getting the most for my money- is the best option generally online used or in a local store used, or just buy a new cheaper set? I’m in Augusta and have a couple different used golf shops around here. 

Thanks in advancd 

• Administrator
On 4/19/2018 at 1:35 PM, ncates00 said:

Go to a golf shop and try hitting different things.  See what you like.  Then, find it on ebay and buy it.

I second this. How's the hunt going @AugustaDawg17?

• Like 1

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

On 4/19/2018 at 1:26 PM, AugustaDawg17 said: