IGNORED

Draw vs Fade: Which is Cooler & Reliable

Rahul
Note: This thread is 1990 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Draw vs. Fade  

59 members have voted

1. 1. Which is cooler?

• Draw
    • Fade
    • Both are equals
  2. 2. Which is more reliable?

• Draw
    • Fade
    • Both are equals

Let's hear your thoughts on it. My view Fade all day Long. Even though I played draw off the tee and approach into the green my whole life never really was able to depend on it. I recently started playing fades and only fades regardless of the situation, gained about 5-7 shots per round. 

Loss of Distance: 10-12 YDS with my driver, maybe 5ish YDS with irons. but what I gained in accuracy far outweighs the loss of distance IMHO

• Administrator

There’s no reason a draw can’t be as reliable as a fade. Typically draws go farther, but that’s because most amateurs - when they do hit a draw - hit a pull draw, so the club face is de-lofted more.

I don’t think either shot is inherently more or less predictable or reliable, nor is either “cooler” or not.

• Like 1

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins
Golf Digest "Best Young Teachers in America" 2016-17 & "Best in State" 2017-20 • WNY Section PGA Teacher of the Year 2019 :edel: :true_linkswear:

Check Out: New Topics | TST Blog | Golf Terms | Instructional Content | Analyzr | LSW | Instructional Droplets

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

6 minutes ago, iacas said:

There’s no reason a draw can’t be as reliable as a fade. Typically draws go farther, but that’s because most amateurs - when they do hit a draw - hit a pull draw, so the club face is de-lofted more.