IGNORED

How Far Can You Take Your Game?

Jossypit
Note: This thread is 1874 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi new to the forum and golf,basically started playing 16months ago and  started on 13 and got the bug bad.im playing at a top 50 championship links course,and I’m down to playing off of 5 (category 1)  now from playing regular comps on the weekend.all self taught never had a lesson where do u guys think I could take it next cause I set targets and keep smashing them  regular like yesterday I shot level par 71 which I’m so buzzing about I came on here lol appreciate a honest opinion cheers boys 👍

13 minutes ago, Jossypit said:

Hi new to the forum and golf,basically started playing 16months ago and  started on 13 and got the bug bad.im playing at a top 50 championship links course,and I’m down to playing off of 5 (category 1)  now from playing regular comps on the weekend.all self taught never had a lesson where do u guys think I could take it next cause I set targets and keep smashing them  regular like yesterday I shot level par 71 which I’m so buzzing about I came on here lol appreciate a honest opinion cheers boys 👍

A.  Welcome to golf, and welcome to TheSandTrap

2.  You've made incredible progress very quickly.  Further progress generally comes more slowly, at last for most of us.  Now is a good time to get some instruction, to make sure you continue in the right direction.  

(c)  Please find (and use) the period and comma keys, it makes things so much easier to read.

Again, welcome to TST!  :beer:

• Thumbs Up 1

Dave

:callaway: Rogue SubZero Driver

:titleist: 915F 15 Fairway, 816 H1 19 Hybrid, AP2 4 iron to PW, Vokey 52, 56, and 60 wedges, ProV1 balls 
:ping: G5i putter, B60 version
 :ping:Hoofer Bag, complete with Newport Cup logo
:footjoy::true_linkswear:, and Ashworth shoes