IGNORED

How Often Do You Change Balls? How Do You Test Golf Balls?

Note: This thread is 1744 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

As some may remember, I not new to the sport however I AM new to taking it serious and actually improving my game. I found some forgiving clubs and have had a few lessons. I read that Bridgestone e12 soft were more for my game - swing speed under 100mph and trying to reduce slices. The lessons have helped the slice and quite a few other things. I've played 14 rounds with the e12s.

I guess my questions are:

A) What makes you change balls?

B) How many rounds do you play in order to test a ball? A certain amount of boxes? 

C) And are the e12's much better than the e6's ?

I've read all of the threads about what balls everyone plays. Is it just as simple as playing a box of balls? Is there anything else that I should be doing to test balls? 

Golf is good. The Grint User name = Ballgame59

:ping: Karsen Zing Orange dot 4-W,  :mizuno:  JPX 900 D,3W,4&5H,  :titleist: Vokey SM4 56,  Ray Cook M1 Mallet, :bridgestone: e12

:adidas:  Tech Response. Any glove'll do.

By change balls I assume you mean change make or model?  I find something I like and keep using them as long as they are available.  Right now I'm using the Precept Laddie Extreme.  They are 20 bucks for 2 dozen.  If they stop making them I'll find something else.

In der bag:
Cleveland Hi-Bore driver, Maltby 5 wood, Maltby hybrid, Maltby irons and wedges (23 to 50) Vokey 59/07, Cleveland Niblick (LH-42), and a Maltby mallet putter.                                                                                                                                                 "When the going gets tough...it's tough to get going."

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades