IGNORED

How do you hit your hybrid ?

paininthenuts
Note: This thread is 2952 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Well, there appears to be a little controversy here. My club pro insists that all strokes regardless of woods or irons should remain constant, whilst many other pros insist they are different shots. The difference being that a fairway wood stroke shot is sweeping, whereas an iron shot should be hit down on more. I am a relative novice, so I will not give an opinion. The question is, if you believe that an iron and wood shot should be struck differently, how do you use your hybrid ???????????????????????

In my bag (Motocaddy Light)

Taylormade Burner driver, Taylormade 4 wood, 3 x Ping Karsten Hybrids, 6-SW Ping Karsten irons with reg flex graphite shafts. Odyssey putter, 20 Bridgestone e6 balls, 2 water balls for the 5th hole, loads of tees, 2 golf gloves, a couple of hand warmers, cleaning towel, 5 ball markers, 2 pitch mark repairers, some aspirin, 3 hats, set of waterproofs, an umbrella, a pair of gaiters, 2 pairs of glasses. Christ, it's amazing I can pick the bloody thing up !!

50 minutes ago, paininthenuts said:

Well, there appears to be a little controversy here. My club pro insists that all strokes regardless of woods or irons should remain constant, whilst many other pros insist they are different shots. The difference being that a fairway wood stroke shot is sweeping, whereas an iron shot should be hit down on more. I am a relative novice, so I will not give an opinion. The question is, if you believe that an iron and wood shot should be struck differently, how do you use your hybrid ???????????????????????