IGNORED

What’s the Best Driver Ever Made?

Note: This thread is 1469 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

My taylormade burner is unbelievable. Bought it when I was a sophomore in high school, maybe freshman, played 3 years of high school golf with it and a decade of a golf after till now.  I just recently changed the grip for only the second time.  Used to play one on there that looked like a dog chewed it up.  For as long as I can remember that driver has been unbelievably good.  I still hit it 300+ Regularly and I recently changed to a new m5 for a stint and came back to my original burner.  I hit it so consistently good still.  I’m saying best driver of all time.  Also making the case for an old trusty club.  I feel like golf clubs may turn into vintage guitars where there is an era where they get it right and then everything else is just trying to convince you it’s better.  Not saying it’s past or even present, only considering it may start with my Burner.  Think your driver is better?

I completely disagree on vintage guitars. Newer guitars are made with tighter tolerances and can be set up to play so much easier than vintage stuff, and with today's amp modeling and fx processing technology it can be made to sound like anything to want.

With your driver, you prolly hit it in the center of the face. With perfect contact you're not gonna see a huge difference between drivers anymore, it's more about how you get fit for it and how it looks and feels to you.

Personally, having seen the sweet spot of my driver as often as seeing Scandinavian twins in my bed, I need all the help I can get.

• Thumbs Up 1

Colin P.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

1 minute ago, colin007 said: