IGNORED

How Much Golf Is Too Much?

Bman

I've been golfing for about 25 years, first 10 years didn't play much, mostly just company tourneys, then I got better and got hooked on it, started playing more often.  About 10 years ago, I started playing about once a week, but my wife kept complaining that I played too much so I cut down to twice a month since then.

During Covid (2020 & 2021) I barely played at all, started playing again this summer, and got back to playing 1 round a week (either Sat or Sun).  My wife got used to me not playing in the last 2 years and now complains that I golf too much.  To be fair, I had encouraged her to take up golf, she tried but didn't like it.  I've never complained about her regular frequent visits to shopping malls, hair salons, nail salons, spas, etc.  as a matter of fact I've always encourage it.

BTW we're now empty nesters, no kids to take care of, and I do most of the cooking & cleaning in our house. 

For those whose wives are not golfer, is 1 round a week too much?  How often do most people play?

2 hours ago, Bman said:

For those whose wives are not golfer, is 1 round a week too much?  How often do most people play

I can't help you, my wife is a golf nut just as I am.  She very rarely begrudge me my days on the course, or my trips with friends, and I don't complain when she gets to go on a golf trip with friends.  Good luck in finding the balance that works for you.

• Thumbs Up 1

Dave

:callaway: Rogue SubZero Driver

:titleist: 915F 15 Fairway, 816 H1 19 Hybrid, AP2 4 iron to PW, Vokey 52, 56, and 60 wedges, ProV1 balls 
:ping: G5i putter, B60 version
 :ping:Hoofer Bag, complete with Newport Cup logo
:footjoy::true_linkswear:, and Ashworth shoes

the only thing wrong with this car is the nut behind the wheel.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

5 hours ago, Bman said: