IGNORED

Does Anyone Still Wear Traditional Golf Shoes?

Note: This thread is 2634 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

As golf equipment and fashion have evolved since I started playing 40 years ago, I have had no problem staying current with modern trends, except in one area...shoes.

images.jpg

I can't get on-board with the current shoe styles.  I used to have a thing for shoes.  I wouldn't call it an obsession or anything like that, but if I saw a cool pair of shoes, I bought them.  It was only with golf shoes.  Mainly FootJoy Classics.  I currently have 13 pair of Classics, plus a pair of Nike, Dexter, Etonic and Callaway.  All very traditional styles.  I think they look better with slacks and are overall classier. Anyone else feel the same way?

• Upvote 2

Bridgestone j40 445 w/ Graphite Design AD DJ-7
Callaway Steelhead Plus 3 wood w/ RCH Pro Series 3.2
Adams Idea Pro hybrids (3 & 4) w/ Aldila VS Proto 
Bridgestone j33 CB (5-PW) w/ original Rifle 5.5
Bridgestone West Coast 52*, j40 satin 56* & 60* w/ DG S-300
Odyssey White Hot XG #9
Bridgestone B330-RX

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

1 hour ago, 1badbadger said:

As golf equipment and fashion have evolved since I started playing 40 years ago, I have had no problem staying current with modern trends, except in one area...shoes.

images.jpg

I can't get on-board with the current shoe styles.  I used to have a thing for shoes.  I wouldn't call it an obsession or anything like that, but if I saw a cool pair of shoes, I bought them.  It was only with golf shoes.  Mainly FootJoy Classics.  I currently have 13 pair of Classics, plus a pair of Nike, Dexter, Etonic and Callaway.  All very traditional styles.  I think they look better with slacks and are overall classier. Anyone else feel the same way?