IGNORED

I'm moving backwards

joey_longoria
Note:Β This thread is 2308 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic.Β Thank you!

So a little history, I've been playing the game for about 2 1/2 years now and have been obsessed. I've put in a lot of work because I want to become very good at this game and I know I have the talent/mindset toΒ play for a living. In 2 years I got my handicap down to a 6 and hit high 70's a few times. My short game has been my rock,Β I'm confident I can get up and down from anywhere and that's how I scored well playing from the white tees.Β I started playing the blues and blacks at some courses and scored alright with the over the top big fade I was playing but I knew I needed to start hitting the ball with more compression just to add a little distance and a lot more control.Β Throughout my short career I've taught myself through videos and books,Β so I went back to work trying to make a few suttle tweaks to improve my swing. Ever since IΒ tried to take this step forward I've been going so far backwards it's honestly mind boggling. I have no confidence in my swing and I know I need my short game to save me at times but when I'm shanking balls and struggling to make my way around the course it creeps into my short game because I'm ready to quit after a few triples. Maybe I'm stupid to not take a lesson but I have a tremendous work ethic and I couldn't see why I shouldn't be able to learn through an online teacher so to speak. I film my swing so I do have feedback and some days on the rangeΒ I feel like I've found the magic and I will take off again and low scores will show up but I'm eventually disappointed by another round in the high 90's. Let me know what your thought are, any input is appreciated, thank you.