IGNORED

I Have Trouble With Short Irons

Acemyass
Note: This thread is 1589 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm new to golf, so I basicly have troubles with all clubs / irons 😂

But I noticed, that the i9 + PW and SW are making me the most problems. I shank them, hit them fat or, most of the time, hit them thin. I don't have the problem with the larger irons.

Is this a common problem? Is there a quick fix from the distance? Probably my swing sucks, but then again as said, I hit the larger irons and clubs pretty good,

Thanks

28 minutes ago, Acemyass said:

But I noticed, that the i9 + PW and SW are making me the most problems. I shank them, hit them fat or, most of the time, hit them thin. I don't have the problem with the larger irons.

Is this a common problem? Is there a quick fix from the distance? Probably my swing sucks, but then again as said, I hit the larger irons and clubs pretty good,

Thanks

Smooth it out, relax... make your swing more languid and lazy, take the "hit" out of it.  Watch the pros on TV hit their short irons and wedges.  Mimic.

36 HC? Check your posture. Are you trying to help the ball into the air. The clubs are shorter than the others and can throw some people off. Do you know how to hit a punch shot? Work on hitting punch shots with your PW. See how low you can keep it and still hit your target. It's a valuable shot to know.

Julia

:callaway:  :cobra:    :seemore:  :bushnell:  :clicgear:  :adidas:  :footjoy:

Spoiler

Driver: Callaway Big Bertha w/ Fubuki Z50 R 44.5"
FW: Cobra BiO CELL 14.5 degree; 
Hybrids: Cobra BiO CELL 22.5 degree Project X R-flex
Irons: Cobra BiO CELL 5 - GW Project X R-Flex
Wedges: Cobra BiO CELL SW, Fly-Z LW, 64* Callaway PM Grind.
Putter: 48" Odyssey Dart

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades