IGNORED

Bryson DeChambeau is now a professional...

krupa
Note: This thread is 2765 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

http://www.pgatour.com/video/2016/04/12/bryson-dechambeau-talks-about-turning-professional-before-rbc-he.html#ooid=RhdnNyMjE64450Sl1nzApAcg-8cqL8NF

and an artist...

http://www.pgatour.com/video/2016/04/12/bryson-dechambeau-talks-about-being-artistic-before-rbc-heritage.html#ooid=9kNXRyMjE6mKkg3hd1V_VMj9M_FAtQIP

The video starts with him answering a question like "how do you respond to people who think you're too scientific with your swing?"

Maybe it's me but people who talk about how they're an artist just sound like pompous windbags. First rule of Artist Club: Never say "I am an artist"

• Upvote 2

"No man goes round boasting of his vices,” he said, “except golfers." 

-- Det. Elk in The Twister by Edgar Wallace

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

20 minutes ago, krupa said:

Maybe it's me but people who talk about how they're an artist just sound like pompous windbags. First rule of Artist Club: Never say "I am an artist"

Could not agree with this more. He's a good golfer, I just wish he got asked fewer questions about his unique setup so that we hear less of this rubbish.

• Upvote 1

Currently focusing on: Key 4 - shorter backswing.

What's in the bag: Callaway X2 Hot Driver, Titleist 915F 3 wood, X2 Hot 3 Hybrid, 3, 5-AW Apex Pro irons, 54*, 58* Cleveland RTX, Odyssey Versa 1 Putter

5 minutes ago, b101 said:

Could not agree with this more. He's a good golfer, I just wish he got asked fewer questions about his unique setup so that we hear less of this rubbish.

That will probably never happen.  Win, lose, or injury, there will always be someone who talks/writes about how his swing is responsible.