IGNORED

I want to play better!

Old Pro
Note: This thread is 1840 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

You want to play better? Let me tell you a tale. 30 years ago I was still playing for a living. I was talked into giving a ladies clinic at my home club by the Resident Pro. There I met my wife. Bad swing, could not ever break 100. 3 years later she won the club championship 2 years in a row. 

If you're over 35 you are never gonna hit enough balls to change your swing. Find a 'player' to show you how to 'play' golf with what you got. Never fight your tendencies, don't make 5 trying to make 3 when 4 is good enough .Quit trying to hit shots you can not hit. If you play fade, always play fade!! 

This game is 1st Tee to 18th hole, least shots. That's it!!

practice chips, putts, pitches.

10 more yards with driver will not change nothing!

This ain't hard boys, you wanna break 100,90,80....

Hit 10,000 balls or play your fade and learn to chip, pitch and putt.

luv ya guys, just trying to help.

example: if you're 5' 6" you can't dunk, so you spend lots of time shooting from the free throw line.

you gotta play with what you got!!

Yep, I've been drinking, but the advice is sound. ;)

• Like 4
  • Thumbs Up 1

I see so many guys trying to break 90. Thats 17 bogeys and 1 par. It is all about how you play. Find a friend that can 'play'. Pay attention. TV golf is not your game. Three shots, two putts, each hole your good! Damn Dude, it ain't that hard.