IGNORED

How Many Times Can a Person Shoot 80 Before Breaking Through? Arrrrghh!

tessallated
Note: This thread is 1787 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am apparently the Queen of shooting 80.

I've been playing roughly 18 years. I started playing at 15, and didn't get serious about it until mid 20s. For the past 5 years or so, I've turned a corner with my game, sort of. I've figured out some things in my swing which have helped me break through a plateau, whereas I was consistently in the mid 90s for a good 8-10 years, I've gotten my game to the point where I'm in the mid-low 80s on my good rounds, with high 80s/low 90s on my bad ones. My hcp index is between 12 and 15 and has been for quite a while... but I cannot seem to break 80!