IGNORED

Suddenly useless at golf

Mitch360
Note: This thread is 3502 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I wonder if anyone has experienced this.... I have been playing for 2 or 3 years and have made steady progress. I'm a bit of a tinkerer and have paid a lot of attention to everything about the golf swing. Around 1 month ago I was shooting low 90's and could easily control trajectory, playing gentle draws and fades on command. Then suddenly, I had 1 bad round and now I cannot hit the ball at all. It's like I've just picked up a club for the 1st time. When I'm addressing the ball, I'm not even sure if what plane to take the club away in. I'm struggling with my wrists and I'm slicing low and wide on every other shot. I played 9 holes earlier and hit 1 good shot. The rest were scuffs along the grass, or 45 degree slices. Please help! What has caused this meltdown. I'm annoyed as I've worked so hard on getting better and it feels like it's all been stripped away in an instance :-( Thanks all

It happens to all of us.  It could be caused by a number of factors: fatigue, injury, being distracted mentally by something off the course.  Best advise is to forget about the round.  Go back to basics and what you are working on.

Scott

Titleist, Edel, Scotty Cameron Putter, Snell - AimPoint - Evolvr - MirrorVision

My Swing Thread

boogielicious - Adjective describing the perfect surf wave

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I hope so. It happened at a time I really wanted to play well.. I was with people who I was playing with for 1st time and had been previously telling how good I was getting. So embarrassing.

It happened to me this year ... So bad that I went and got lessons ... Looking back at the old swing, I have no idea how I managed to play at all