IGNORED

Putting

Jack Watson
Note:Β This thread is 2277 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic.Β Thank you!

For me, Β its this...

Β 

And My technique(not ever to be discussed with anyone)....And roll the ball with the stick

Cant stand elk. Β 

This is nothing just an attempt to spark discussion. Β I've never and never will try to talk about mechanics in putting. Β It's just weird. Β For me what Burke shows is what I do. Β I've putted my whole life and no I don't practice and no I am not a pro. Β I do find putting very engrossing though when I play and take it seriously. Β 

Distance control? Β I have no idea. Β Line? Β I couldn't explain it.

For me it's roll the ball. Β  Found the grip I like and the putter I like and that's it.Β 

Sounds ridiculous. Β Roll the ball with the stick. Β It's not explainable. Β 

Β 

• Administrator
27 minutes ago, Jack Watson said:

It's not explainable.

Sure it is.

It's teachable, and learnable, too.

If your purpose is not to start a discussion, why are you posting it on a discussion forum?

Good putters tend to…

• Read - Read greens well.
    • AimPoint
    • or Green charts
    • or a lot of experience
  • Speed - Hit the ball the proper distance.
    • Hit near the peak velocity.
    • Have a fairly uniform backswing and follow-through length (ties into #1).
    • Hit the ball with 1-2Β° loft and 2-3Β° AoA.
  • Bead - Control the start line
    • controlled rates of rotation
    • not flipping the wrists/yipping
    • good aim
  • Thumbs Up 1
  • Informative 1

Erik J. Barzeski β€” β›³Β I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. πŸŒπŸΌβ€β™‚οΈ
Director of InstructionΒ Golf EvolutionΒ β€’Β Owner,Β The Sand Trap .comΒ β€’Β Author,Β Lowest Score Wins