IGNORED

Questions From a Beginner

aaguirr
Note: This thread is 1799 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Basic beginner questions  

15 members have voted

1. 1. What should I prioritize?

• Lessons
    • Time at the driving range
    • Instructional videos
    • Rounds of golf
  2. 2. When should I consider a club fitting?

• Right away
    • After a few lessons
    • After a few lessons and a few rounds of golf
    • After a few lessons/rounds of golf and reaching a certain handicap
  3. 3. When do I dare venture out and play a round of golf?

• Right away
    • After a few practice sessions at the driving range
    • After a few practice sessions at the driving range and a few lessons
    • After several practice sessions at the driving range and several lessons

Hi everyone,

Newbie here. I just started getting serious about improving my golf game and getting course ready. Feeling a bit overwhelmed with all of the information out there and was hoping to get some insight and thoughts and answers to some basic questions that I have. I've been practicing on the driving range at least twice a week for the past month now and I'm taking my first one hour lesson with a pro today after work. I have also been watching countless hours of instructional videos on youtube which I feel have helped a good amount. The last few times at the range I have started hitting the ball pretty consistently and I'm feeling very optimistic. I really want to hit the golf course as soon as possible and start actually playing the game but I'm still feeling a bit uneasy about actually going out there for the first time. I don't feel that I have enough experience under my belt and am struggling to determine when is a good time to pull the trigger. Anyways, I posted a few of my questions to the poll which I hope can get some dialogue goin